Fulvio Caccia, Alt-Nationalrat



Prof Dr Ueli Aebi, Biozentrum, University of Basel

Dr Bruno Baeriswyl, Data Protection Officer of the Canton of Zurich

Heidi Blattmann, Science Journalist, Herrliberg

Prof Dr Alberto Bondolfi, University of Geneva

Mathieu Fleury, Fédération romande des consommateurs (FRC), Lausanne

Dr. Olivier Glassey, Faculté des sciences sociales et politiques (SSP), University of Lausanne

Prof Dr Daniel Gygax, Head of Department of School of Life Science, Muttenz

Dr Martin Benninghoff, Faculty of Social and Political Sciences, University of Lausanne

Prof Dr Friedemann Mattern, Institute for Pervasive Computing, ETH Zurich

Thomas Müller, Editor Schweizer Radio SRF, Bern

Prof Katharina Prelicz-Huber, President vpod, Former National Councillor, Zurich

Prof Dr med Giatgen A. Spinas, University Hospital Zurich

Dr Stefan Vannoni, economiesuisse, Zurich

Dr. h.c. Moritz Leuenberger, Zurich



Dr Hermann Amstad, Swiss Academy of Medical Sciences SAMS

Dr phil Philipp Burkard / Foundaton Science et Cité

Dr Elisabeth Ehrensperger / Swiss National Advisory Commission on Biomedical Ethics NKE-CNE

Prof Dr Heinz Gutscher / Swiss Academy of Humanities and Social Sciences SHAS

Dr Rolf Hügli / Swiss Academy of Engineering  Sciences SATW

Dr David Altwegg / Federal Statistical Office FSO 

Dr Daniel Marti, State Secretariat for Education, Research and Innovation SERI

Dr Stefan Nussbaum / Swiss Academy of Sciences SCNAT

Barbara Pfluger / Commission for Technology and Innovation CTI

Dr Dimitri Sudan / Swiss National Science Foundation SNF, Bern

Dr Alexandra Volz, Federal Office of Public Health FOPH

Ariane Willemsen / Federal Ethics Committee on Non-Human Biotechnology ECNH

Dr Markus Zürcher, Swiss Academy of Humanities and Social Sciences SHAS

Steering Committee

Strategic management is carried out by the TA-SWISS Steering Committee. Its duties include:

  • Defining key subject areas
  • Selecting project authors and collaborators
  • Selecting methods
  • Selecting members of the support group
  • Approving reports
  • Staying in contact with politicians and organisations concerned